Chemistry Staff Duties - updated Fall 2022


CategoryNameEmail PhoneJob DutiesTitleDepartment 
IT Support
(8am-5pm M-F)
John Clune, Jason Johnson
& Alan Feltz
tsc_chem@ku.edu785-864-5005Technology support center for Chemistry & PhysicsIT Support Coordinator
& Techicians
KU IT
IT Support
(after hours)
Customer Service Centeritcsc@ku.edu785-864-8080  KU IT
Classroom IT Support  785-864-1200   
Administrative AssociateStephanie Chamberlainschamberlain@ku.edu785-864-3902Classroom reservation requests; Printing and Copying requests; MFD (i.e. copiers) maintanence; Shred-It; REU Program; Chemistry Dept. seminars; seminar reimbursements; annual capital inventory (<$5000 items); poster printing; answer main department phone; back up for chemistry@ku.edu emailAdministrative AssociateChemistry

Administrative Associate - Undergraduate Programs and Alumni Relations
Lindsey Roelindseyp@ku.edu785-864-4160UG Programs Assistant; Academic Misconduct; permission numbers; poster printing; UG research & ChemScholars program; Alumni Board (CAAB); alumni contact; communications assistant; answers chemistry@ku.edu email account; annual Awards & Scholarships Ceremony; maintains p-cards (UKANS & KURES); annual Holiday PartyAdministrative AssociateChemistry
Office Manager

Angie Erdley

 785-864-6749Assistant to Chair; Scheduling Officer; communications -website (chem.ku.edu) and social media; sabbaticals; faculty evaluations (P&T, annual reviews, etc.); annual WebSpace survey; annual surveys (MASUA, ACS, etc.); Budget - ordering supplies, invoices, maintains p-cards (both UKANS & KURES), poster printing invoicing; safety; Qualtrics surveys; academic year calendar; supervise Administrative Associates; annual Awards & Scholarships CeremonyOffice ManagerChemistry
Chemistry ChairRobert Dunnrdunn@ku.edu785-864-4673  785-864-4313Budget; KUEA; faculty and department issues; grievancesChair & ProfessorChemistry
Graduate Students Avery Meadowsaimeadows@ku.edu785-864-82873G appointments (GTA & GRA appointments); Graduate Recruiting & Admissions; Graduate Students Awards & Scholarships; Graduate course catalog; Main support for all PhD & MS students; poster printing; annual Awards & Scholarships CeremonyGraduate Advisor COGA
Undergraduate StudentsDeanna Bealld517b267@ku.edu785-864-3500Advisor for all chemistry BA, BS and minors; contact for prospective majors Undergraduate Advisor CASS
Undergraduate LabsJason Applegatej627a928@ku.edu785-864-3481Undergrad Chemistry lab issuesDirector of LaboratoriesChemistry
Course DemosJill Headrickheadrick@ku.edu785-864-3677Demonstrations for chemistry coursesLaboratory Program DirectorChemistry
Organic LabsMarina Rubinmrubin3@ku.edu785-864-1574Organic Chemistry lab issuesDirector of LaboratoriesChemistry
Analytical & Physical LabsTravis Wittetmwitte@ku.edu785-864-3903Analytical & Physical Chemistry lab issuesDirector of LaboratoriesChemistry
FinanceJessica Newmanj893n638@ku.edu785-864-0882 Budget and Reports for Chemistry; Budget and Reports for ISB/GL Storeroom; Financial AnalystCLAS Dean
FinanceRick Huettenmuellersscfinancechem@ku.edu 785-864-4271 Purchase Order requests;  p-card accounting; FedEx, UPS and other shipping accounts;   Travel requests & Reimbursements;  Invoice Payments; general questions about placing an order, funds, travel, GRF, F&A, etc.Accounting SpecialistStrong Hall SSC
FinanceMadison Spencersscfinancechem@ku.edu785-864-1931Purchase Order requests;  p-card accounting; FedEx, UPS and other shipping accounts;   Travel requests & Reimbursements;  Invoice Payments; general questions about placing an order, funds, travel, GRF, F&A, etc.Accounting SpecialistStrong Hall SSC
Research/
Grant Administration
Find your KUCR pre-award & post-award support staff here: https://research.ku.edu/pre-award-post-award-staff-assignmentsAward Setup, Modifications and Adjustments;  Allowability Review and Expenditures; Award Monitoring; Project Closeout KUCR-AMS
ISB/GL Facility ManagerLaurie Whitelauriewhite@ku.edu785-864-0354
435-713-5351
ISB/GL keys; ISB/GL conference room reservations; ISB/GL building issues & communications; USPS Mail & mailboxes in ISB/GLISB/GL Facility ManagerKUCR
ISB/GL StoreroomDonnie Scottdscott@ku.edu785-864-7451 785-864-3488Deliveries/shipping for FedEx, UPS, etc.; Alcohol (Ethanol); Dry ice; Cylinders; chemical inventoryISB/GL StorekeeperChemistry
MRB Facility ManagerAnn Smithannsmith@ku.edu785-864-7271MRB keys; MRB conference room reservations; building issues & communications; USPS Mail, FedEx, UPS, etc. & mailboxes in MRBMRB Facility ManagerKUCR
Human ResourcesCody Browncody.brown@ku.edu785-864-0904 Hiring Post-Docs, Faculty and Research Staff;
Onboarding; Appointment Maintenance 
HR CoordinatorStrong Hall SSC
Human ResourcesAmy Rooneyarooney04@ku.edu 785-864-1686 HR Pay issues (Time & Leave); Hiring student hourlies;
Hiring Administrative Staff
HR SpecialistStrong Hall SSC
Visa issues- Contact International Support Services iss@ku.edu785-864-3617F-1, J-1 Visa support; Applying for a Visa; Travel questions Emergency After Hours Phone: 785-380-8937  
Ralph N. Adams Institute
for Bioanalytical Chemistry
Cady Bushcbush@ku.edu785-864-2342Supports Prof. Susan Lunte & Adams InstituteProgram ManagerChemistry