Professor Jon Tunge named first Richard S. Givens Chair in Chemistry

The Department of Chemistry is thrilled to announce that Professor Jon Tunge has been named the first Richard S. Givens Chair of Chemistry.  Professor Tunge was selected based on his continued excellence in all three areas of research, teaching, and service.  He will hold the Chair for a three-year term and receive research support from the associated endowment.  We are pleased to begin this Chair, which honors the contributions of Prof. Rich Givens, and very grateful to all our generous donors for making this program possible.