• Home
  • Zach Wood named 2017 Beckman Scholar

Zach Wood named 2017 Beckman Scholar

Thursday, March 23, 2017

Congratulations to Zach Wood, sophomore, for being named as one of two KU Beckman Scholars for 2017!  Zach is the third chemistry major earn this prestigious distinction.  The Beckman Scholar program started in 2015 and has produced two scholars each year.  Zach has worked with the Barybin Research Group since his freshman year.  Some of his other accomplishments include being a member of the University Honors Program and garnering an inorganic award with his first presentation at the regional ACS meeting. 

Chemistry department receives more than $8.5 million in research grants annually
14 chemistry faculty members have NSF CAREER Awards
Longest-running chemistry Research Experience for Undergraduates in the nation
Connect with KU Chemistry
Facebook  Twitter  Linked In Logo  YouTube