• Home
  • Tyler Nguyen named first annual Bearman Awardee

Tyler Nguyen named first annual Bearman Awardee

Friday, January 24, 2020

Congratulations to senior BS Chemistry major Tyler Nguyen for being our first recipient of the annual Dr. Richard J. Bearman Award for an outstanding graduating senior in Chemistry! Tyler was selected based on his impressive achievements within the department and University.  His merits include being on track to graduate in May 2020 with a BS and Chemistry Departmental Honors.  He adds this to numerous other awards he has received throughout his undergraduate career, which include the Astronaut Scholar and Barry M. Goldwater Scholar. 













Pictured with Tyler is his research mentor, Associate Professor Cindy Berrie.

Chemistry department receives more than $8.5 million in research grants annually
14 chemistry faculty members have NSF CAREER Awards
Longest-running chemistry Research Experience for Undergraduates in the nation
Connect with KU Chemistry
Facebook  Twitter  Linked In Logo  YouTube