• Home
  • Lianna Dang chosen as recipient of Goldwater Scholarship

Lianna Dang chosen as recipient of Goldwater Scholarship

Friday, March 29, 2013

Lianna Dang, a junior majoring in chemistry has been chosen to receive the prestigious Barry M. Goldwater Scholarship. Lianna is a member of the Ren Research Group and was recommended by Dr. Shenqiang Ren and Dr. Mikhail Barybin. This award is the premier undergraduate recognition honoring academically gifted students in science, technology, engineering and mathematics. For more information about the scholarships and additional recipient, please see KU News Today

Here are the KU’s 2013 Goldwater Scholarship recipients, Lianna and Qi Chen -- as freshmen.  They are making liquid nitrogen ice cream for a group of youngsters at an April 2011 KU Chemistry Club event at the Douglas County Fairgrounds. Congrats to both!

Chemistry department receives more than $8.5 million in research grants annually
14 chemistry faculty members have NSF CAREER Awards
Longest-running chemistry Research Experience for Undergraduates in the nation
Connect with KU Chemistry
Facebook  Twitter  Linked In Logo  YouTube