• Home
  • Emily Boyd named 2018-2019 Astronaut Scholar

Emily Boyd named 2018-2019 Astronaut Scholar

Tuesday, May 29, 2018

We are thrilled to announce Emily Boyd, undergraduate chemistry major, has been named part of the a 2018-2019 Astronaut Scholars. This scholarship is presented by the Astronaut Scholarship Foundation (ASF), a nonprofit started by Mercury 7 astronauts. Boyd, along with the other Astronaut Scholars, will be honored at the annual Innovators Gala hosted by the ASF on August 25, 2018 in Washington, D.C.

Congratulations Emily on this prestigious honor!

Please click here for the full list of 2018-2019 Astronaut Scholarship winners.

Chemistry department receives more than $8.5 million in research grants annually
14 chemistry faculty members have NSF CAREER Awards
Longest-running chemistry Research Experience for Undergraduates in the nation
Connect with KU Chemistry
Facebook  Twitter  Linked In Logo  YouTube