• Home
  • Chemistry Majors inducted into Phi Beta Kappa

Chemistry Majors inducted into Phi Beta Kappa

Friday, June 7, 2013

Heather Bergmann, Lianna Dang, Nathan Ideus and Megan Watson have been inducted into Phi Beta Kappa academic honor society. Phi Beta Kappa recognizes a student’s high academic achievement while pursuing a broad and substantive liberal arts curriculum. To be eligible for consideration for membership, students must have senior status and a minimum grade-point average of 3.65 on a 4.0 scale. For a list of inductees as well as additional information about the ceremony, please see KU News.

Chemistry department receives more than $8.5 million in research grants annually
14 chemistry faculty members have NSF CAREER Awards
Longest-running chemistry Research Experience for Undergraduates in the nation
Connect with KU Chemistry
Facebook  Twitter  Linked In Logo  YouTube