Teaching Laboratory Support Staff
Roderick Black
 
Roderick Black
Director of Laboratories
General Chemistry Labs
2142D GL
785-864-3481
rsblack@ku.edu
Gary Harris
 
Gary Harris
General Chemistry Labs
2142A GL
785-864-4054
harris@ku.edu
Jill Headrick Jill Headrick
Laboratory Program Director
2142B GL
785-864-3677
headrick@ku.edu
Bruce Johnston Bruce Johnston
Operations Laboratory Technician I
Organic Chemistry Labs
3142A GL
785-864-3033
bjohnston@ku.edu
Marina Rubina
 
Marina Rubina
Director of Laboratories
Organic and Inorganic Chemistry Labs
3142D GL
785-864-1574
mrubin3@ku.edu
Travis Witte Travis Witte
Director of Laboratories
Analytical and Physical Chemistry Labs
3152D GL
785-864 3903
tmwitte@ku.edu
Administrative Support Staff
Avery Meadows Avery Meadows
Graduate Academic Advisor
1140 GL
785-864-8287
aimeadows@ku.edu
Cady Bush
 
Cady Bush
Program Manager - Adams Institute
220 MRB
785-864-2342
cbush@ku.edu
Betsy Carlson Betsy Carlson
Undergraduate Affairs
Alumni Relations
1140 GL
785-864-4899
betsy.carlson@ku.edu
Elizabeth Coleman Liz Coleman
Executive Program Associate
Scheduling Officer
1140E GL
785-864-4333
elizabethm@ku.edu
Erin Kelley-Garrison
Academic Advisor (Undergraduate)
785-864-3500
ekelley2@ku.edu
Elaine Knight
Elaine Knight 
Administrative Specialist
1140 GL
785-864-5206
eknight@ku.edu
Danny Michael Danny Michael
Instrument Maker
B030 GL
785-864-3386
dmichael@ku.edu
Lindsey Roe Lindsey Roe
Administrative Assistant - Prof. Steven Soper & CBM2
2183 GL
785-864-4160
lindseyp@ku.edu
Facility Managers for Chemistry Dept. buildings
Laurie White

Laurie White
ISB/GL Facility Manager
1140K GL
785-864-0354 Office
435-713-5351 Cell
lauriewhite@ku.edu

Ann Smith Ann Smith 
MRB Facility Manager
100A MRB
785-864-7271
annsmith@ku.edu
Stockroom Staff
Donnie Scott
 
Donnie Scott
Storekeeper
ISB/GL Stockroom
B010 GL
785-864-7451 or 785-864-3488
dscott@ku.edu
Finance, Research & HR Staff (located in SSC)
Beth Benfield Beth Benfield
Grant Specialist
345 Strong Hall
785-864-3522
bbenfield@ku.edu
Rick Huettenmueller Rick Huettenmueller
Accounting Specialist
345 Strong Hall
785-864-4271
​sscfinancechem@ku.edu 
no photo available Gretchen Hatfield
Accounting Specialist
345 Strong Hall
785-864-4483
sscfinancechem@ku.edu 
Jessica Newman
Financial Analyst
345 Strong Hall
785-864-0882
j893n638@ku.edu
no photo available Cody Brown
HR Coordinator
345 Strong Hall
785-864-0904
cody.brown@ku.edu
no photo available Amy Rooney
HR Specialist
345 Strong Hall
785-864-1686
arooney04@ku.edu
 

Chemistry department receives more than $8.5 million in research grants annually
14 chemistry faculty members have NSF CAREER Awards
Longest-running chemistry Research Experience for Undergraduates in the nation
Connect with KU Chemistry
Facebook  Twitter  Linked In Logo  YouTube