Academic Staff
Roderick Black
 
Roderick Black
Director of Laboratories
General Chemistry Labs
2142D ISB (CDS1)
785-864-3481
rsblack@ku.edu
Gary Harris
 
Gary Harris
General Chemistry Labs
2142A ISB (CDS1)
785-864-4054
harris@ku.edu
Jill Headrick Jill Headrick
Laboratory Program Director
2142B ISB (CDS1)
785-864-3677
headrick@ku.edu
Bruce Johnston Bruce Johnston
Operations Laboratory Technician I
Organic Chemistry Labs
3142A ISB (CDS1)
785-864-3033
bjohnston@ku.edu
Bhargavi Krishnan
Bhargavi Krishnan
Academic Advisor
1140D ISB (CDS1) - Chemistry
1082D Malott Hall - Physics
krishbhargavi@ku.edu
Marina Rubina
 
Marina Rubina
Director of Laboratories
Organic and Inorganic Chemistry Labs
3142D  ISB (CDS1)
785-864-1574
mrubin3@ku.edu
Drew Vartia
 
Drew Vartia
Teaching Assistant Professor
2252C ISB (CDS1)
785-864-1521
vartia@ku.edu
Travis Witte Travis Witte
Director of Laboratories
Analytical and Physical Chemistry Labs
3152D ISB (CDS1)
785-864 3903
tmwitte@ku.edu
Administrative Staff
Cady Bush
 
Cady Bush
Project Coordinator - Adam's Institute
220 MRB
785-864-2342
cbush@ku.edu
Betsy Carlson Betsy Carlson
Undergraduate Affairs
Alumni Relations
1140 ISB (CDS1)
785-864-4899
betsy.carlson@ku.edu
Elizabeth Coleman Liz Coleman
Executive Program Associate
Scheduling Officer
1140E ISB (CDS1)
785-864-4333
elizabethm@ku.edu

Beverly Johnson
Beverly Johnson
Payroll
1140 ISB (CDS1)
785-864-1203
bkjohnson@ku.edu
Elaine Knight
Elaine Knight 
Administrative Specialist
1140 ISB (CDS1)
785-864-5206
eknight@ku.edu
Danny Michael Danny Michael
Instrument Maker
B130 ISB (CDS1)
785-864-3386
dmichael@ku.edu
Lindsey Roe Lindsey Roe
Administrative Assistant for Prof. Steven Soper
220 MRB
785-864-4160
lindseyp@ku.edu
Susan Teague
 
Susan Teague
Business Manager
1140D ISB (CDS1)
785-864-3547
steague@ku.edu
Facility Managers for Chemistry Dept. buildings
Elaine Knight Andrea Stone 
ISB Facility Manager
1140L ISB (CDS1 on maps)
785-864-0239
stonea@ku.edu
Elaine Knight Ann Smith 
MRB Facility Manager
100A MRB
785-864-7271
annsmith@ku.edu
Stockroom Staff
Donnie Scott
 
Donnie Scott
Storekeeper
ISB Stockroom
ISB (CDS1)
785-864-3488
dscott@ku.edu
Finance, Research & HR Staff (located in SSC)
Jan Akers Jan Akers 
Finance Specialist
345 Strong Hall
785-864-3471
jakers@ku.edu
Rick Huettenmueller Rick Huettenmueller
Finance Specialist
345 Strong Hall
785-864-4271
rhuettenmueller@ku.edu
Beth Benfield Beth Benfield
Grant Specialist
345 Strong Hall
785-864-3522
bbenfield@ku.edu
Ruben Leal
Danielle Duer
HR Specialist
50 Strong Hall
785-864-6079
dannyd55@ku.edu
 

Chemistry department receives more than $8.5 million in research grants annually
14 chemistry faculty members have NSF CAREER Awards
Longest-running chemistry Research Experience for Undergraduates in the nation
Connect with KU Chemistry
    LInked In Logo  
Events