Thanksgiving Break
Nov. 26, All day
Thanksgiving Break
Nov. 27, All day
Thanksgiving Break
Nov. 28, All day
Thanksgiving Break
Nov. 29, All day
Thanksgiving Break
Nov. 30, All day

WBB vs. Georgetown
Nov. 23, 02:00 pm
MBB vs. Rider
Nov. 24, 07:00 pm
Volleyball vs. West Virginia
Nov. 26, 06:00 pm
WBB vs. Iona
Nov. 26, 08:00 pm
Volleyball vs. Oklahoma
Nov. 29, 12:00 pm

Academic Staff

Yu Mi Ahn PhotoYu Mi Ahn
Lecturer/Coordinator
1009 Malott Hall
785-864-1521
ymahn@ku.edu
.

Gary Harris PhotoGary Harris
Laboratory Education Technician I
General Chemistry
2019 Malott Hall
785-864-4054
harris@ku.edu

Bruce Johnston photoBruce Johnston
Operations Laboratory Technician I
Organic Chemistry
4019 Malott Hall
785-864-3033
bjohnston@ku.edu

Marina Rubina photoMarina Rubina
Director of Laboratories
Organic and Inorganic Chemistry Lab
4025 Malott Hall
785-864-1574
mrubin3@ku.edu

Roderick Black photoRoderick Black
Director of Laboratories
General Chemistry Labs
2021 Malott Hall
785-864-3481
rsblack@ku.edu

Jill Headrick photoJill Headrick
Laboratory Program Director
2016 Malott Hall
785-864-3677
headrick@ku.edu
.

Sheelu photoSheelu Panikkattu
Lecturer
3033 Malott Hall
785-864-4494
psheelu@ku.edu
.

Travis Witte photoTravis Witte
Director of Laboratories
Analytical and Physical Chemistry Labs
3025 Malott Hall
785-864 3903
tmwitte@ku.edu

Administrative Staff

Deanne Arensberg photoDeanne Arensberg
Undergraduate Affairs Administrator
2010 Malott Hall
785-864-4647
dgarens@ku.edu
.

Peter Jensen photoPeter Jensen
Office Assistant
2010 Malott Hall
785-864-4899
pcjensen@ku.edu

Elaine Knight photoElaine Knight
Administrative Specialist
2010 Malott Hall
785-864-5206
eknight@ku.edu

Danny Michael photoDanny Michael
Instrument Maker
B005 Malott Hall
785-864-3386
dmichael@ku.edu
.

Susan Teague photoSusan Teague
Business Manager
2010 Malott Hall
785-864-3547
steague@ku.edu

Cady Bush photoCady Bush
Project Coordinator
220 MRB
785-864-2342
cbush@ku.edu

Elizabeth Coleman photoElizabeth Coleman
Assistant to the Chair
Academic Administrator
2010 Malott Hall
785-864-4333
elizabethm@ku.edu

Beverly Johnson photoBeverly Johnson
Payroll
2010 Malott Hall
785-864-1203
bkjohnson@ku.edu

Ruben LealRuben Leal
Graduate Affairs Administrator
2010 Malott Hall
785-864-4693
rleal@ku.edu

Donnie Scott photoDonnie Scott
Storekeeper
Chemistry Stockroom
B007 Malott Hall
785-864-3488
dscott@ku.edu

Bob Timberlake photoBob Timberlake
Network Specialist
6030 Malott Hall
785-864-8038
btimber@ku.edu

.
.
.
.
.

Shared Services Center

Jan Akers photoJan Akers
Accounting Specialist
50 Strong Hall
785-864-3471
jakers@ku.edu

Rick Huettenmueller photoRick Huettenmueller
Accounting Specialist
50 Strong Hall
785-864-4271
rhuettenmueller@ku.edu

Beth Benfield photoBeth Benfield
Grant Specialist
345 Strong Hall
785-864-3522
bbenfield@ku.edu


Chemistry department receives more than $6 million in research grants annually
14 chemistry faculty members have NSF CAREER Awards
Longest-running chemistry Research Experience for Undergraduates in the nation