Academic Staff

Yu Mi AhnYu Mi Ahn
Lecturer/Coordinator
1009 Malott Hall
785-864-1521
ymahn@ku.edu
.

Gary HarrisGary Harris
Laboratory Education Technician I
General Chemistry
2019 Malott Hall
785-864-4054
harris@ku.edu

Bruce JohnstonBruce Johnston
Operations Laboratory Technician I
Organic Chemistry
4019 Malott Hall
785-864-3033
bjohnston@ku.edu

Marina RubinaMarina Rubina
Director of Laboratories
Organic and Inorganic Chemistry Lab
4025 Malott Hall
785-864-1574
mrubin3@ku.edu

Roderick BlackRoderick Black
Director of Laboratories
General Chemistry Labs
2021 Malott Hall
785-864-3481
rsblack@ku.edu

Jill HeadrickJill Headrick
Laboratory Program Director
2016 Malott Hall
785-864-3677
headrick@ku.edu
.

Sheelu PanikkattuSheelu Panikkattu
Lecturer
3033 Malott Hall
785-864-4494
psheelu@ku.edu
.

Travis WitteTravis Witte
Director of Laboratories
Analytical and Physical Chemistry Labs
3025 Malott Hall
785-864 3903
tmwitte@ku.edu

Administrative Staff

Deanne ArensbergDeanne Arensberg
Undergraduate Affairs Administrator
2010 Malott Hall
785-864-4647
dgarens@ku.edu
.

Peter JensenPeter Jensen
Office Assistant
2010 Malott Hall
785-864-4899
pcjensen@ku.edu

Elaine Knight Elaine Knight
Administrative Specialist
2010 Malott Hall
785-864-5206
eknight@ku.edu

Danny MichaelDanny Michael
Instrument Maker
B005 Malott Hall
785-864-3386
dmichael@ku.edu
.

Susan TeagueSusan Teague
Business Manager
2010 Malott Hall
785-864-3547
steague@ku.edu

Cady BushCady Bush
Project Coordinator
220 MRB
785-864-2342
cbush@ku.edu

Elizabeth ColemanElizabeth Coleman
Assistant to the Chair
Academic Administrator
2010 Malott Hall
785-864-4333
elizabethm@ku.edu

Beverly JohnsonBeverly Johnson
Payroll
2010 Malott Hall
785-864-1203
bkjohnson@ku.edu

Ruben LealRuben Leal
Graduate Affairs Administrator
2010 Malott Hall
785-864-4693
rleal@ku.edu

Donnie ScottDonnie Scott
Storekeeper
Chemistry Stockroom
B007 Malott Hall
785-864-3488
dscott@ku.edu

Bob TimberlakeBob Timberlake
Network Specialist
6030 Malott Hall
785-864-8038
btimber@ku.edu

.
.
.
.
.

Shared Services Center

Jan Akers Jan Akers
Accounting Specialist
342 Strong Hall
785-864-3471
jakers@ku.edu

Rick HuettenmuellerRick Huettenmueller
Accounting Specialist
342 Strong Hall
785-864-4271
rhuettenmueller@ku.edu

Beth BenfieldBeth Benfield
Grant Specialist
345 Strong Hall
785-864-3522
bbenfield@ku.edu


Chemistry department receives more than $6 million in research grants annually
14 chemistry faculty members have NSF CAREER Awards
Longest-running chemistry Research Experience for Undergraduates in the nation
Events
There are no upcoming events at this time.