• Home
  • People
  • Division of Duties

Division of Duties

Chemistry Department - Division of Duties

March 2021

PDF copy to print

Category

First Name

Last Name

Email 

Phone

Job Duties

Title

Department 

Human Resources Cody Brown cody.brown@ku.edu   785-864-0904  Hiring Post-Docs, Faculty and Staff;
Onboarding; Appointment Maintenance 
HR Coordinator Strong Hall SSC
Human Resources Amy Rooney arooney04@ku.edu  785-864-1686  HR Pay issues (Time & Leave); Hiring student hourlies HR Specialist Strong Hall SSC
Visa issues  Contact International Support Services (ISS) iss@ku.edu 785-864-3617 F-1, J-1 Visa support; Applying for a Visa; Travel questions Emergency After Hours Phone: 785-380-8937
Finance Jessica Newman j893n638@ku.edu 785-864-0882  Budget and Reports for Chemistry;
Budget and Reports for ISB/GL Storeroom;
Billing and Receivables
Financial Analyst Strong Hall SSC
Finance Rick Huettenmueller  sscfinancechem@ku.edu  785-864-4271  Purchase Order requests;
FedEx, UPS and other shipping accounts; 
Travel requests & Reimbursements;
Invoice Payments; general questions about placing an order, funds, travel, GRF, F&A, etc.
Accounting Specialist Strong Hall SSC
Finance Gretchen  Hatfield sscfinancechem@ku.edu  785-864-4483 Purchase Order requests;
FedEx, UPS and other shipping accounts; 
Travel requests & Reimbursements;
Invoice Payments; general questions about placing an order, funds, travel, GRF, F&A, etc.
Accounting Specialist Strong Hall SSC
Research/
Grant Administration
Beth Benfield bknapik@ku.edu   785-864-3522  Award Setup, Modifications and Adjustments;
Allowability Review and Expenditures;
Award Monitoring; Project Closeout
Grant Coordinator Senior  Strong Hall SSC
ISB/GL Facility Laurie White lauriewhite@ku.edu 785-864-0354 or
435-713-5351
ISB/GL keys; ISB/GL conference room reservations;
ISB/GL building issues & communications
ISB/GL Facility Manager KUCR
MRB Facility Ann Smith annsmith@ku.edu 785-864-7271 MRB keys; MRB conference room reservations;
MRB building issues & communications
MRB Facility Manager KUCR
ISB/GL Storeroom Donnie Scott dscott@ku.edu 785-864-7451 or
785-864-3488
Deliveries/shipping for FedEx, UPS, etc.;
Alcohol (Ethanol); Dry ice; Cylinders
ISB/GL Storekeeper Chemistry

Administative
Support
Betsy Carlson betsy.carlson@ku.edu 785-864-4899 Undergraduate & Alumni support; Beckman Scholars & ChemScholars; Printing and Copying requests; MFD (i.e. copiers) maintanence; Shred-It Administrative Assistant Chemistry
Administrative
Support
Elaine Knight eknight@ku.edu 785-864-5206 Classroom reservation requests; USPS mail; REU Program;
Chemistry Dept. seminars; Seminar reimbursements 
Administrative Assistant Chemistry
Administrative
Supervisor
Liz Coleman elizabethm@ku.edu 785-864-4333 Scheduling Officer; Website (chem.ku.edu); Social Media;
Academic Misconduct; Grievances;  Sabbaticals;
Faculty Evals (P&T, annual reviews, etc.);
ISB/GL Storeroom & general Chemistry issues
Administrative Associate Sr. Chemistry
Graduate Students Megan Belaire mbelaire@ku.edu 785-864-8287 3G appointments (GTA & GRA appointments);
Graduate Student's Awards & Scholarships;
Graduate Recruiting & Admissions;
Graduate website updates & course catalog;
Main support for all PhD & MS students
Graduate Advisor  COGA
Undergraduates Erin Kelley-Garrison ekelley2@ku.edu 785-864-3500 Advisor for all chemistry BA, BS and minors Undergraduate Advisor  CASS
Chemistry Chair Robert Dunn rdunn@ku.edu 785-864-4673 or 785-864-4313 Budget; KUEA Chair & Professor Chemistry

 


Chemistry department receives more than $8.5 million in research grants annually
14 chemistry faculty members have NSF CAREER Awards
Longest-running chemistry Research Experience for Undergraduates in the nation
Connect with KU Chemistry
Facebook  Twitter  Linked In Logo  YouTube